Advertisement

Greenville Haunted Firehouse Reviews

 
  • 1198 Norman Rd
  • Greenville, AL
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified incredible experience

    Definitely worth my trip from Glenwood. What an incredible experience! Terrifying and visually elaborate...scares at every turn. Admission is reasonable and won’t cost a fortune!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great time

    There was 4 in our group and we had so much fun. I can't wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Costumes are always the best. Each year it is different. Best decorations.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Around, Hands Down!

    I have been to haunted houses all across the southeast and this is, without a doubt, the best I've been to! Its a good length, not too long nor too short. Their scenes and characters are phenomenal! From the moment you walk up to purchase tickets, the scare begins and lasts until you leave. They have an interactive ticket option that allows the characters to touch you. I would highly recommend it if you're not too afraid! They also offer a flashlight tour for the kiddos so they don't get left out. Its obvious they put a lot of work into this place and take a great deal of pride in it. Best part? Its non-profit, done entirely on a volunteer basis, and poceeds go to charity. You will not be disappointed!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great entertainment

    Had a blast and it's for a great cause! Highly Recommend!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Killer Haunted Fire House!

    Yawl ROCK! Everyone did an OUTSTANDING job! I plan on coming back next year and my son now wants to participate in scaring people. It was his FIRST haunted house that he will NEVER forget! Yawl scared him in every turn, inside and out! That was PRICELESS! He is 15 and 6ft tall..screaming all the way through..OMG i DIED laughing.. And yes the green biohazard smoke room ..you caught me off guard in there hahaaha! Great effects, awesome details, amazing costumes! #1 all the way! Well worth the money and the trip!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it!!

    We come here every year. It's a tradition for us. This year was just as scary and as much fun as all the years past. Can't wait until next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified incredible experience

    Definitely worth my trip from Glenwood. What an incredible experience! Terrifying and visually elaborate...scares at every turn. Admission is reasonable and won’t cost a fortune!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great time

    There was 4 in our group and we had so much fun. I can't wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Costumes are always the best. Each year it is different. Best decorations.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Around, Hands Down!

    I have been to haunted houses all across the southeast and this is, without a doubt, the best I've been to! Its a good length, not too long nor too short. Their scenes and characters are phenomenal! From the moment you walk up to purchase tickets, the scare begins and lasts until you leave. They have an interactive ticket option that allows the characters to touch you. I would highly recommend it if you're not too afraid! They also offer a flashlight tour for the kiddos so they don't get left out. Its obvious they put a lot of work into this place and take a great deal of pride in it. Best part? Its non-profit, done entirely on a volunteer basis, and poceeds go to charity. You will not be disappointed!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great entertainment

    Had a blast and it's for a great cause! Highly Recommend!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Killer Haunted Fire House!

    Yawl ROCK! Everyone did an OUTSTANDING job! I plan on coming back next year and my son now wants to participate in scaring people. It was his FIRST haunted house that he will NEVER forget! Yawl scared him in every turn, inside and out! That was PRICELESS! He is 15 and 6ft tall..screaming all the way through..OMG i DIED laughing.. And yes the green biohazard smoke room ..you caught me off guard in there hahaaha! Great effects, awesome details, amazing costumes! #1 all the way! Well worth the money and the trip!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it!!

    We come here every year. It's a tradition for us. This year was just as scary and as much fun as all the years past. Can't wait until next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing haunted house

    The Greenville haunted firehouse is amazingly scary. We drove an hour and a half just to go to it after hearing people talk about it. We were not disappointed. It was so much fun. We loved it and will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified beyond our expectation

    This is my second visit to Greenville and I would like to say "WOW". Last year we had great time and this year it was completely beyond our expectation. It’s scary and actors are realistic. We had a good time jumping and screaming our way out. I suggest haunted tour for brave hearts and flashlight for children.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazingly scary

    The costumes and props were excellent.. me and GF had a blast. The haunt was scary and the actors were great. The overall experience was well worth the 1.5 hr drive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolute fun

    Absolute fun and scary haunt! We were so pumped up we want to spend more time here. Family friendly and affordably priced.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nice haunt...recommened

    Need a scary night?...then this is the perfect place for you. We were a group of 8 and really had a blast time. Haunt Tour was well worth the price. Recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified scary fun

    We used to visit every year and each year we will find something new and interesting. Good spirit and very hardworking team. Safe and scary fun for all ages. We had great fun and tons of good memories. Will be there for the next year to have another thrilling venture and bunch of fun memories.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of scare

    Lots of scare, awesome costumes and the freaking killer chasing you.. it was total fun. Feel free to scream out loud.. We will certainly come back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best fun family getaway

    The best fun family getaway location in the area! The costumes look real and the acting was on point. Everyone will get a good amount of scare. It’s well worth it 5/5.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Haunted House!!

    My family and I went last year (2016) for my birthday (on the 29th). We LOVED it. We are definitely going again this year. Im excited to see what is different. They had great costumes last year. Keep it up guys. Very very good time for the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing cast...scary show

    By far the best haunted attraction in AL. Amazing cast, detailed setting and rooms are really great for a scary show. If you haven’t visited it yet, make sure you visit during the next season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified chainsaw man was really scary

    We were a group of seven people.. we had a great time. The chainsaw man was really scary. It is reasonably priced as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great fun!

    Lots of fun! Great group of people that have worked hard to present this scary, fun attraction for our community! Always something new at the Greenville Haunted Firehouse!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted house ever

    It just gets better and better every year job well done you guys

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The best every year

    We go to the Greenville Haunted House every year! It is always great and they change things up every year! Cost friendly too especially with a family of 5!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    I love it so much me my sister two brothers cousin and her boyfriend came

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome! Simply awesome!

    Awesome haunted house!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • WOW Great attraction

    This was awesome, one of the best I have ever been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • It was awesome

    The sets were very detailed and the actors were great !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House Ever !!!

    I Had The Best Time. From The Devil Horns Yo The Joker And All The Ghouls, Gonlins, And Chain saw Masters. I Really Enjoted It.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic

    Well organized, lots of good fun. Our group of 14 13 & 14 yr. olds and 3 adults had a great time. Plan to continue every yr.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Haunted House

    We went lastnight for my bday. I had a GREAT time! They do a very good job and are very nice. My 9 year old daughter was with us and had to have a picture with a few. It was no problem. Thanks guys/gals. I will say my favorite costume was Jeepers Kreepers. He looked very authentic. Awesome!! Love the Goblin as well. And it doesn't cost an arm and a leg to get in which is even better. Will definitely be going back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Haunt

    Great haunt for the money, gets better every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Greenville Haunted Firehouse

    Absolutely loved it! Well worth the hour & half drive from Bay Minette. I've visited past 2 weekends in a row.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunted house

    Very good haunt, great value, fun around every corner..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Always will love

    I have always loved this haunted house every since I took part in it for years. It use to be my second family and they keep on impressing me

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Cannot wait until next year! !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scary

    Very scary..something around every corner..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Awesome 3rd year of going and it gets better evey year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!!!

    Great haunted house and they use the money to help the local community, so it is also for a great cause. Well worth the $7 admission.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • great

    it was everything i thought it would be

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • awesome

    very scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Great!!

    It was very scary and fun. This is my second year going and i will be going again. Great costumes and makeup.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Great haunted house!

    Very scary and very detailed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Best value for your money

    this place is well worth the admission.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    This is the real deal, the house is Amazing, much more than I thought it would be. Had a great time, this house is action packed, I enjoy looking at all of the cool stuff but an not scared easily. This one made me jump on more than one occasion.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • I HATE CLOWNS

    OMG! This place was so much fun....went with some college friends and we thought that it was just a small little town so it probably wouldnt be that scary. WRONG! It was something at every corner, every room, hallway, I loved it and I definitely will go again this year of 2015

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • holy crap it was AWESOME.

    i'll admit, the scariest parts were Freddy Kruger, and the Tall, Skeleton King guy. BUT IT WAS SO MUCH FUN :D

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Worth the money!

    Yes this was def a fun trip. I didn't think I would scream at any point but I did more than once. I recommend everyone to try this one !!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!!

    Greenville Haunted Fire House may be a smaller production but this years house is AMAZING!!! I loved the amazing makeup techniques and the awesome effects! Very good job I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great scare!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?