Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Hellbilly Hollow Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 425 Highway 467
  • Vincent, AL
  • 205-365-4253
  • 205-365-4253
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Beware of the bubbles

    The haunted house was pretty fun, not crazy scary but it was alright. The bubble room at the end was horrible! I was very excited for it and its different and if you can make it through then more power to ya! But I took one step in a couldn't breathe and had to be let out. Just warning for anyone with asthma or claustrophobia, just tell them to let you out of the side door.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • I screamed non-stop

    It was my first time here and I returned impressed. The actors were great and the settings awesome. I screamed non-stop in the haunted house.. but it was lots of fun as well. Now planning to come back with my hubby and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Scary enough

    Awesome experience at Hellbilly Hollow! Scary enough to dazzle anyone. Happy to spend my money and time in the right place. Will love to be there again :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun

    My Son & I both agree that this is the best one that we have been to. The hayride, cornfield and house were great!!! Definitely reccomend if you have not been and we will be returning.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Like Going To the Back Woods for a Scare

    A lot to see here a Haunted Swamp then Corn Maze and the the Haunted House and all for one money. Great Value

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified very frightening

    Excellent!!! Best haunted attraction I have ever visited and very frightening. Marvelous place to spend an hour with terror. Fun time with screams and a lot of jumps. Monster appearance through woods while swamp ride was fearful and exploring haunted house was a spine-tingling adventure. Recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Spooky adventure...tons of fun

    A safe place to hang out at night with tons of fun moments. This is the one spooky adventure spot we always wanted to pay visit. All 3 haunted attractions offer breathtaking experience. Firstly, we did Swamp ride (haunted hay ride) and then moved on to the haunted house and corn maze. Corn maze is not very scary but we could see monster cut outs in turns all of a sudden which startled us. House is really haunted and hayride through woods is daring.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Beware of the bubbles

    The haunted house was pretty fun, not crazy scary but it was alright. The bubble room at the end was horrible! I was very excited for it and its different and if you can make it through then more power to ya! But I took one step in a couldn't breathe and had to be let out. Just warning for anyone with asthma or claustrophobia, just tell them to let you out of the side door.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • I screamed non-stop

    It was my first time here and I returned impressed. The actors were great and the settings awesome. I screamed non-stop in the haunted house.. but it was lots of fun as well. Now planning to come back with my hubby and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Scary enough

    Awesome experience at Hellbilly Hollow! Scary enough to dazzle anyone. Happy to spend my money and time in the right place. Will love to be there again :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun

    My Son & I both agree that this is the best one that we have been to. The hayride, cornfield and house were great!!! Definitely reccomend if you have not been and we will be returning.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Like Going To the Back Woods for a Scare

    A lot to see here a Haunted Swamp then Corn Maze and the the Haunted House and all for one money. Great Value

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified very frightening

    Excellent!!! Best haunted attraction I have ever visited and very frightening. Marvelous place to spend an hour with terror. Fun time with screams and a lot of jumps. Monster appearance through woods while swamp ride was fearful and exploring haunted house was a spine-tingling adventure. Recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Spooky adventure...tons of fun

    A safe place to hang out at night with tons of fun moments. This is the one spooky adventure spot we always wanted to pay visit. All 3 haunted attractions offer breathtaking experience. Firstly, we did Swamp ride (haunted hay ride) and then moved on to the haunted house and corn maze. Corn maze is not very scary but we could see monster cut outs in turns all of a sudden which startled us. House is really haunted and hayride through woods is daring.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Craziest place to go

    Craziest place to go around on Saturday. The place is very scary and a perfect hangout location in Alabama. We were amazed by the haunted corn maze with monsters in their deadly outfit yelling at each other and all of sudden jumping in front of us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best and scariest in AL

    Hellbilly Hollow is the best and scariest haunting place I have been. Love all their scariest things of Swamp ride with monsters coming out of woods and yelling like real monsters, Corn maze with scary ambience, but the best is Haunted house. Great effects and themes with chaos in the house to scare all of us. The trio of scary activities made our day to always get nostalgic. Kudos to the Hellbilly Hollow Team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best scary places I’ve been

    Me, husband and sister-in-law had a blast. The haunted house was one of the best scary places I’ve been in. We enjoyed the night-out thoroughly. The rates were also reasonable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great

    Actors great and.interactive on the hayride,. Corn trail was fun, haunted house was well.executed

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Creepy and insane

    Had the best time ever at Hellbilly Hollow! These people are amazing actors and are very passionate about this haunted house! Swamp ride (haunted hay ride) was scary and fun, enjoyed a lot. The monsters in the corn maze were sooo creepyyy. 5-star performance… keep it up!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • scary and fun

    It was scary and lots of fun. Haunted house was awesome… a surprise waits you at every turn. I would recommend it to anyone who has not been to Hellbilly. The price was also relatively cheap.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scariest haunt....beyond expectation

    If you like to have a check on your boldness, then try Hellbilly Hollow. Monsters are waiting for you, be prepared before you enter. As I entered the Haunted house it was like my scariest nightmare comes to reality. I was scared to death. Loved it very much. All 3 haunts are best and beyond expectation. Surely be here next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun and scary

    This is really worth going to. The actors are definitely having fun and make the experience very real. You will laugh at your friends in between your own screams!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt in Alabama!!!

    So much fun, scared me several times! Price is great, especially for THREE different haunting areas! The scarers interacting with the people that go through is so awesome!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt in Central Alabama

    Not much more to say without spoiling! Go check it out for yourself!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • LOVE THIS PLACE

    AMZINGGGGG

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best place ever

    Best place I've ever been to. It's like a giant family that works there and they are great with little kids

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Trail ride is fun and unexpected. The corn field is different and the house will scare your socks off!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Worth the Drive!

    I found it! I screamed and screamed! I bought the tee shirt! One of the best ever! And no crazy long lines!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scariest thing I've ever been to

    The actors are awesome!!!! They are believable!! I screamed the entire time. The hayride is awesome. Everyone on my wagon screamed at least twice. Great scares, great monsters!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hellbilly Hollow

    Hellbilly Hollow was probably the scariest thing I have ever went through! I am 3 months shy of being 20 years old and I am pretty sure I screamed and was acting like a straight up 5 year old... After I got out of Billy's house I was sweating so bad that I was glistening, and my clothes were soaking wet from sweat! THE ABSOLUTE BEST HAUNTED HOUSE EVER!!! -KLG

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hometown Haunt

    Vincent is my hometown, and as soon as I found out about Hellbilly Hollow I wanted to check it out. I must admit I was skeptical about the whole thing. I was home from college this past weekend and found out my church youth group was going and decided to tag along. The hay ride is perfect for the younger kids and the haunted house was absolutely scare-tastic! My group ended up running scared out of the haunted house. I am definitely hoping to go again!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Time

    My mom and I were hear from Robertsdale Alabama visiting family and decided to go to Hellbilly Hollow. It was so much fun. My mom has not been to a haunted hayride/house in over 20 years and I haven't been to one in 10 years. This is the best one I have ever been to! The even have a concession stand and sell shirts! I would recommend this haunted house/ride to anyone! Thanks for a great time!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • hellbilly hollow

    I had a wonderful time the hay ride was awesome and the house scared me ...im going back

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hellbilly Hollow

    Best haunted house/ride in Alabama!! It's a very safe and family friendly!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Glad I made the trip

    Not as far from Birmingham as I thought. The lines were not as long as I've seen and the Ride and house were a lot of fun. I'm going back next year.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hellbilly Hollow

    OMG! I went to Atrox, Warhouse 13, and Sloss Furnace and this place spanked them all! Best haunted house I've seen in Alabama. They also have an awesome movie trailer for their haunted house. You have to see this place to believe it. It's out in the sticks, but it's well worth the trip!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic

    Best haunted house I have been to in a long time. We didn't have to wait for hours before enjoying the fun, plus they have a great BBQ sandwich.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing Haunt!

    I find it very impressive that this I the first year that the haunt took place. I know for a fact that the staff and cast both have put an amazing amount of labor into making Hellbilly Hollow a great place for people of all ages to come and get a scare (or a non scary hayride.. Lol)

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very nice!

    Loved it!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wow, what a pleasant surprise!

    We found our way to Hellbilly Hollow after hearing about it from a friend. It is in a very rural setting that truly adds to the atmosphere. I was told by staff that this is the first year of operation there and that is surprising as the staff, trail and house is extremely well run and designed. If you are tired of waiting in long lines or looking for something new you really owe yourself a visit here.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunted house!

    I went with my husband and my niece and this place was fantastic. They have a hayride around a swamp that leads you to an awesome haunted house. It was really well done, I didn't expect such an awesome haunted house so far out in the sticks.I'm going back next weekend with my sister and her kids, I can't wait!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?