Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Insanitarium Haunted Attraction Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 5320 Miles Spring Road
  • Pinson, AL
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
ages 13 and up
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified screams, horror, fun and laughter

    You have to try this haunt once in your life. Wow..it’s a perfect mix of screams, horror, fun and laughter. Amazing cast and special effects are incredible real…you will never regret your visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome scare!

    This place was such a adrenaline rush!! Definitely was scared. It was awesome!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wonderfully made and exceptional

    Loved it. Wonderfully made and exceptional. The staff cares about their visitors and wants them to have so much fun and a real life haunted experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Brilliant....worth experiencing

    Brilliant place to get scared. First time in my life I’m so chilled with scare I almost screamed out. It was a very wonderful evening fun and really impressive. You will never regret for paying a visit to this place. It’s damn sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • loved the experience

    It is my first time here and I loved the experience. My nieces also liked it and we all had a blast. The scare factor is also decent.. it was fun to see them jumping and screaming. The rates are also reasonable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So creepy and very fun

    Loved Insanitarium. Great place for family entertainment during Halloween. We will make sure never miss this one next year. The staff was very friendly. Really worth the price and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very scaryyy!!

    It was one of the best haunted attractions I’d visited in Alabama. The creatures were scary. Sliding windows/walls scared me all the time. Wheel chair accessibility is one major plus with this attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified screams, horror, fun and laughter

    You have to try this haunt once in your life. Wow..it’s a perfect mix of screams, horror, fun and laughter. Amazing cast and special effects are incredible real…you will never regret your visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome scare!

    This place was such a adrenaline rush!! Definitely was scared. It was awesome!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wonderfully made and exceptional

    Loved it. Wonderfully made and exceptional. The staff cares about their visitors and wants them to have so much fun and a real life haunted experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Brilliant....worth experiencing

    Brilliant place to get scared. First time in my life I’m so chilled with scare I almost screamed out. It was a very wonderful evening fun and really impressive. You will never regret for paying a visit to this place. It’s damn sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • loved the experience

    It is my first time here and I loved the experience. My nieces also liked it and we all had a blast. The scare factor is also decent.. it was fun to see them jumping and screaming. The rates are also reasonable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So creepy and very fun

    Loved Insanitarium. Great place for family entertainment during Halloween. We will make sure never miss this one next year. The staff was very friendly. Really worth the price and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very scaryyy!!

    It was one of the best haunted attractions I’d visited in Alabama. The creatures were scary. Sliding windows/walls scared me all the time. Wheel chair accessibility is one major plus with this attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Again!

    Have attended this haunt for the past several years. This year was no disappointment. Loved the change to the outside graveyard. The I side added decor was great. Had great startle factor.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Screamed out

    There were plenty of surprises.. my GF screamed out few times. At least once, I was startled as well. Lightening tricks and ghost on a wire were impressive. The staff were friendly as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome old fashioned scare

    Awesome old fashioned scare! Affordable & creepy but still kids will love it. My 12 year son and 15 year daughter were screaming and jumping all the time. I'll surely be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • fantastic event

    Creepy and cool place with lots of fun and screams. The place was really stupendous. The cast was excellent. We had good jumps and at some spots scared to most. The whole team of staff was very supportive and kind. I like to give them a big thumps up.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified scary haunt..had a good time

    My kids really had a good time here. Insanitarium is a scary haunt and the people are amazing! Lots of fun as well. Will definitely be back next year for more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    My daughter and I just went through this and it was awesome...definitely recommend this to all my friends and next year coming back with a group. We loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Extremely impressed!!!

    I have been to several haunted houses in the last 3 years, including Sloss Furnace. This one has been my favorite by far!!! The actors were scary, inside props were very impressive and the overall attitude of everyone who worked there was great! I will surely be giving this one another go next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • We were so impressed by this haunt!

    A lot of love goes into this one and it shows! We went to 3 haunted houses this weekend , frank m Mobile ,and this was by far the best and the least expensive ..go figure .... tons of screams and scares at this one folks ! There's even an amazing show while you wait in line ! It's in the middle of their wares so that makes it even scarier loves it will go back again Next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • good

    It was well done, not extremely scary , but worth visiting , however I don't think it should be $15 ,I think its more like a $10 haunted house

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • A+ haunted attraction.

    Wow! What a great haunted house! I was very surprised by the overall experience. As I Birmingham resident I've done most of the local attractions around Halloween season. But this place definitely is my new number 1. The facilities were great, the staff was wonderful, the ghouls and gals were excellent. If you're looking for a good scare and a good time Insanitarium is a must! 10/10

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Freaking Awesome!!!

    its great!!! the actors are amaizing the price is amazing and the owners are down right awesome. i highly recommend it!!!! $10 cant beat that!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Not as good as advertised

    Actors needed to work better and not do the exact same thing. Of which all they done was make growling noises. Wasn't worth $10 for a 10-15 minute walk through. Wasn't advertised that Sunday nights was blackout night. It could be so much better if there was several different things changed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 21 found this review helpful

  • Must Go

    This was a great haunted house! It's well worth $10! They also have free parking and cheap concessions. The actors were good and had scary costumes. :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    12 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!!!!

    Omg this place was awesome. Went tonight. Maybe 30 people in front of me, was through line in like 15 minutes. Great haunt. All original. Lots of time and prep put into making this. It only cost $10 free parking and concession was cheap. Great management staff as well. I will definitely be recommended this haunt to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    10 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • OMG check it out!

    We went on Saturday night and it was great! I would recommend wearing tennis shoes. I made the mistake and wore flats and could barely keep up. Other than that we had so much fun :)

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Better Than Expected

    It's just plain fun. Sunday nights are blackout nights- total darkness except for the glow stick they give you to see with. If you insist on a challenge, Sundays could be for you.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • awsum :)

    Loved it had the best time ?? deff. Should go check it out if u havent??

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Best ever!!!!!

    We loved this haunted attraction. The music and the design of everything was so unique!! Well done on everything. I would definitely recommend going to this haunted house!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Original and Scary

    Unlike any other haunt out there. Original characters and story. Great actors. According to the website, this place is actually haunted.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt!

    This is a small community that puts on a great little haunt! The price is only 10 dollars and parking is FREE! Go check it out, support the local area and have a fun time!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?