Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Montgomery Humane Society's Annual Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1150 John Overton Drive
  • Montgomery, AL
  • 334-409-0622
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
No age limit. Not suitable for toddlers or younger.
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Super scary!

    Don’t miss it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scare factor was good

    The prices were reasonable and the scare factor was good. Actors’ performance was good. It is an adult attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great place to go

    My long night drive to Montgomery was really worth. I visited with my wife and 2 children. The kids were so excited and had a wonderful thrilling night venture. Will definitely be visit next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of screams

    Visited with my friends.. they were screaming and having a blast. It was one of the best haunted houses I visited this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • still having nightmares

    Really cool haunted house. It is one of the must go haunted attractions if you love scary nights. I'm still having nightmares. It's a must visit one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Haunted House

    This was the best haunted house I've been to. This was my second time going to this attraction. First time going was 3 years ago, and this time was even better than the last. We got lost at a certain part but it was a blast! Tonight is their last night of the season. Go check it out and help the furbabies!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Enjoyed every moment

    I was scared..but I enjoyed every moment of it. Great job by the actors and staff.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super scary!

    Don’t miss it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scare factor was good

    The prices were reasonable and the scare factor was good. Actors’ performance was good. It is an adult attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great place to go

    My long night drive to Montgomery was really worth. I visited with my wife and 2 children. The kids were so excited and had a wonderful thrilling night venture. Will definitely be visit next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of screams

    Visited with my friends.. they were screaming and having a blast. It was one of the best haunted houses I visited this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • still having nightmares

    Really cool haunted house. It is one of the must go haunted attractions if you love scary nights. I'm still having nightmares. It's a must visit one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Haunted House

    This was the best haunted house I've been to. This was my second time going to this attraction. First time going was 3 years ago, and this time was even better than the last. We got lost at a certain part but it was a blast! Tonight is their last night of the season. Go check it out and help the furbabies!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Enjoyed every moment

    I was scared..but I enjoyed every moment of it. Great job by the actors and staff.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loads of fun and frightening moments

    My overall experience was quite amazing. Loads of fun and frightening moments. Monsters were cool. I was screaming and laughing the entire time. Highly recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • props were amazing

    Went with few friends and my family. Luckily it was not a busy night and we spend some good time here. The props were amazing and the acting was on point. Definitely worth every penny.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky and scary fun time

    A perfect place to spend with friends. We have never been to something like this before. The place is cool and eye on actors will give a hair-rising effect. We were a group of 8 and we had a daring night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Truly impressed

    This was the place I always wanted to go. It was a good suggestion from my friend and I decided to give it a try. Truly impressed. I could say, it will be a scary entertainment for adults and teens. We had a great creepy October.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • scary adventure...loved it

    A scary adventure and my team loved it. Great storyline well worth the money! You will surely get a few scares. A++ for such a wonderful experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Be prepared to jump and scream.

    Even though I like to think I know haunted houses I still wasn't prepared for some moments. Not for little kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaking Pawsome!!!

    Very impressed with this haunted house! The makeup, the scenery, the acting...all top notch! The fact that the funds go to help our local homeless furbabies is icing on the cake!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME!!!!!!!

    GO HAVE A BLAST!!! Extraordinarily well done! Supports a great shelter and sets one heck of a high standard for any Haunted House anywhere! Keep up the great work!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Humane Shelter Haunted House

    Great event! Scary and fun. Set up was great, costumes were great. Scare factor was really great!! I had a blast. This is my 2nd time going and it was better than the first. Great job over all!! Very fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Scary Place Here!

    I was scared. Pretty amazing set-up and an awesome time. Definitely different from the traditional haunted hous and that was a nice change! Highly recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Scary!!!!

    Had an awesome time at this haunted house. A lot scarier than expected! The actors and costumes were amazing. You can tell they put in a lot of time and effort!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • YOU SHOULD GO

    This was the best!!!!! I haven't had do much fun on Halloween since I was a child it was actually scary. It was well worth the money. Im a 23 year old that had been to alot of haunted house but this is by far the best!!!!!Don't bring kids under 10 they won't do it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Go pee first! Scary fun!

    This is an awesome Haunted House for a great cause. Can't beat the price and it all goes back for the fur babies. Keeps you on your toes the whole time. Creepy factor is VERY high!!! They have something that will scare everyone. Great job on costumes and effects. So much FUN! You will not be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great setup and it all goes to help homeless animals.

    Great well worth it and good crew working it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Laughs and Screams

    THIS WAS GREAT!!!! The staff, volunteers, and everyone involved really made this top notch. The whole thing was scary, fun, exciting and just so enjoying to experience. DEF one of the best FRIGHT HOUSES I have ever done ---- when its all over and you cant stop laughing.... you know it was GREAT!!! Not to mention, it is for a great cause - 100% goes to the Humane Society and the animals :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    The haunted house at Montgomery Humane Society was awesome! 12$ and all of it goes to the animals. Their effects were just as good as Arx Mortis and you know you're going to have a good time when you have to sign a waiver allowing them to touch you. Not to mention that they made my friend a creepy birthday card and gave it to him in the middle of everything which only freaked him out more. They really made our experience one that we can never forget. Just flat out awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!!

    They obviously worked really hard on this, it was a lot of fun and the actors, costumes, and sets were perfect! Even got lost in certain parts, hilarious! Must go! Also for a great cause!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Great

    I was so scared the first time I left my son. It was so good I went back for more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunted House!

    It was AWESOME!!! Lots of rooms and actors. AWESOME detail and costumes!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Absolutley the best haunted house

    This is a very cool haunted attraction and the fact that all the proceeds help the animals make it even better. I go here every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • freaky frightful & bring a change of underroos

    Fun and scary. Not the same old stuff that most haunted houses us. Several new additions this year different from last year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Haunt! Great cause!

    Awesome Haunt! Great cause!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Scarrrry!

    Definitely worth going!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Scary and for a good cause!

    Since I am an employee here I am biased but I will say a few things. I came on opening night and was the second group to do the attraction. This was a very diverse and frightening house. A several rooms and several actors scared me and I'm familiar with them! Excellent, scary and fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    If you like to be scared, this is the place!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Scare

    Very scary. Make sure to pack a spare pair of underwear!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • It scared me and I know most of the characters!

    I am a bit partial since I'm an employee, but I did have a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Montgomery Humane Society's Annual Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?